Coryell County Officials

IN 1902
County Judge R.E.West Commissioners: C.W.Clements, J.H.Morris, I.T.Shumate, and Elijah C. Huckabee County Judge: Orville T. Tyler County Attorney: T.P.Adams County Treasurer: J.R.Saunders Sheriff: Ben F. McClinton, Sr. Justice of Peace: J.C.Gouldy County Clerk: Bert York Tax Assessor: Henry R. Cathey.

In 1954
District Judge: R.B.Cross County Judge: Jan Clawson Clerk: A.W.Ellis District Clerk: Carl McClendon Commissioners: Roy Evetts, Curtis Smith, Cleo Carroll, W.C.Edwards Sheriff: Winfred Cummings Attorney: J. Albert Dickie Treasurer: Leona Fowler Tax Assessor Collector: John Gilmer.

In 1985
District Judge: Bobby L. Cummings District Attorney: Phillip Zeigler Commissioners: John Hull, Hiram Davidson, Cloyce Duncan, Donald K. Fisher Sheriff: Gerald Kitchens County Attorney: Edwin E. Powell, Jr. Auditor: Shirley Gann Thompson Treasurer: Vesta Leonard District Clerk: Carolyn Pollard County Clerk: Tribble Shepherd Tax Assessor and Collector: Joan Blanchard
In 2002
District Judge: Phillip Zeigler Commissioners: Kyle Pruitt, Jack Wall, Cliff Price, Don Jones Justices of the Peace: John Guinn, Bill Price, Larry McDonald, Jimmy Wood District Attorney: Riley Simpson Sheriff: Roger Faught District Clerk: Janice May County Attorney: Edwin E. Powell, Jr. County Judge: John Hull County Court at Law: Susan Stevens County Clerk: Barbara Simpson Tax Assessor Collector: Barbara Thompson County Treasurer: Donna Medford